SureDone's new template editor makes it easier than ever to modify existing templates across your account.
The Templates Editor will take you to the following screen, where templates are arranged in a folder-style structure. The main groups are:
- Default templates, which contain our pre-made templates. These cannot be edited, but they can be duplicated and downloaded.
- User Templates, which contain all other templates, and have all options to modify them available.
These are subdivided into folders, each containing a set of files used for a template. Each folder and file has a set of options next to them as well in the form of icons:
Expand / Collapse
This option will expand or collapse the folder structure when clicked.
This icon will open up the specific file or folder in our Page Editor.
When editing a file:
At the top, next to the name of the file, is an edit icon. Click that, and it will become a text box, so you can update the name of the file. The icon will turn into a check mark, which will confirm the change when clicked.
Beneath that, the page is split in two. On the left side is the raw code for the page, and on the right, a live preview of what this page will look like. Note that it cannot load any product data or details, as this is only a preview, but it is still great for arranging elements and making sure the visual changes are lined up properly.
Finally, in the lower left, there is a Save Changes button. When you are finished editing, click this to save the changes to the file.
When editing a folder, it will open the following window with all the files inside that folder, complete with the date the file was last modified.
This icon will make a duplicate of the file or folder, which is great for having a copy to test changes with. When clicked, you will be prompted to enter a name for the new duplicated file or folder. Click 'clone', and the page will refresh the list. You may have to expand folders to see the new file or folder. CAUTION: If you set the name of the file or folder to a name that matches an existing folder, the old file or folder will be overwritten, and we cannot get the file back.
When you click the download button next to a file, you will download that file to your computer. When you click the download button next to a folder, you will download a .zip file that contains all of the files within that folder to your computer.
Clicking delete will bring up a prompt to confirm whether you want to delete the file or folder. Remember, this cannot be undone once it is confirmed. The page will appear to refresh once confirmed and completed.
We highly suggest using the Download button to make a backup before deleting items, just in case.
Clicking Preview will bring up a sample of the template page mostly as it will appear in the browser. This will show the layout of the page, but will not have live data (like product data) available as this is the template only. Also, eBay templates may show variable names that are normally replaced with our data when used on a live product.
For example, here is the preview for default-2019 >cart.htm.
Now that you have your templates modified, go ahead and try them out for your eBay product pages or your storefront!